• Dispute Resolution Center

    Mediation: It's your solution
  • 1

DRC Treasurer

Michael is a Certified Public Accountant. He is a shareholder at Jaynes, Reitmeier, Boyd & Therrell, P.C., a CPA firm in Waco. He leads the firm’s Business Valuation, Forensic and Litigation Services practice. Michael graduated from Baylor University with a BBA in accounting and a Master’s in Taxation.

Michael has been involved professional organizations, including the Texas Society of CPAs, where he has served as a director, a member of the Executive Board, chairman of the Strategic Planning Committee, chairman of the Young CPA committee as well as serving on a variety of other committees. Michael has also served as President of the Central Texas Chapter of TSCPA.

Michael has received awards from the TSCPA including the Chairman’s Citation in 2009, Rising Star and Outstanding Chairman of the Year awards in 2012, and Young CPA of the Year and Chairman’s Special Recognition awards in 2013. He attended the AICPA Leadership Academy in 2010. Michael was named one of CPA Practice Advisor magazine’s “40 under 40” CPAs in 2014.

In the Waco community, Michael is President of the Dr. Pepper Museum and Free Enterprise Institute, is on the board of the McLennan County Dispute Resolution Center, and is an advisory council member for the Waco Foundation. He is a former officer of the Heart of Texas Estate Planning Council and participant in Leadership Waco. Michael is married to Caryn, and they have two sons, Lee (14) and Ed (12). He enjoys spending time with his family and outdoor sports