Meet the Team


  • Janet Lyon

    Janet Lyon

    Executive Director

    Janet Lyon is an experienced Mediator with training in Advanced / Family Mediation, Child Protective Services (CPS), Elder Care mediation and Parent Coordinator. Janet is a member of the Texas Association of Mediators (TAM), Texas Mediator Credentialing Association (TMAC), Children’s Commission Mediation Workgroup and serves on the Texas Mediators

    Read More
  • Kimble Steadman

    Kimble Steadman

    Mediation and Volunteer Coordinator

    Kimble is the Case Manager and Volunteer Coordinator at the Waco County DRC. Her responsibilities include handling intake, scheduling mediations, and finding volunteer mediators. She will also mediate as needed for the DRC. 

    Kimble Steadman is a Cum Laude graduate of the University of Houston with

    Read More
  • 1

DRC Executive Board

  • Katie Casper

    Past Board Chair Katie Casper is a native Texan who has called Waco home for the past 13 years.  Having grown up in the Texas Hill Country, Katie was eager to get out and explore the big city after high school.  At eighteen years old, she moved to New York Read More
  • Anna Clark

    Vice Chair Anna Clark-Martinez has been an advocate for children and families in Waco since the early 1990’s. Serving as a conservatorship worker and supervisor for the Texas Department of Protective and Regulatory Services (Child Protective Services) Anna learned to value the Dispute Resolution Center and its service of mediation Read More
  • Jonathan Olivarez

    Board Chair  Jonathan Olivarez is a native Wacoan who has spent his professional career advocating for the care and safety of youth and young adults, first at CASA of McLennan and Hill Counties and most recently at Methodist Children’s Home. He is a 2007 graduate of The University of North Read More
  • Anthony Silas

    Secretary Anthony (Tony) Silas has represented clients in Central Texas for over 20 years. He has had offices in Waco, Clifton, and Whitney. Tony handles a wide variety of legal matters and appears regularly in the various courts of Hill, Bosque, and McLennan Counties. His courtroom experience includes bench trials, Read More
  • Tyler Ryan

    Treasurer Tyler Ryan is a Certified Public Accountant.  He is a Senior Tax Manager at JRBT, a CPA firm in Waco.  Tyler graduated from the University of Mississippi with a Bachelor of Accountancy and a Master of Accountancy.  He began his career at Deloitte Tax in Houston, TX in 2010 Read More
  • 1

DRC Board Members

  • Angela Cruseturner

    Angela Cruseturner

    Angela Cruseturner is the Senior Assistant Dean at Baylor Law School. In this role, she coordinates Baylor Law’s academic support, admissions, alumni relations, career development, information technology, and marketing efforts.


    Angela received a B.A. in history from Baylor University. She attended Baylor Law School and received her J.D. in

    Read More
  • Anna Futral

    Anna Futral

    Anna Futral is the Executive Director for CASA of McLennan County. She is a graduate of Baylor University, where she received her Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting and a Master of Taxation.  She built her career as a Certified Public Accountant at JRBT, where she worked for over ten

    Read More
  • Chris Jaeger

    Chris Jaeger

    Professor Chris Jaeger joined the Baylor Law faculty in Summer 2021, following two years of service as an Acting Assistant Professor of Lawyering at NYU School of Law.  He teaches Contracts I and II. He joined the Board of Directors at the DRC the next year.

    The son of a

    Read More
  • Cris Houston

    Cris Houston

    Cris Houston, Esq. obtained her Doctor of Jurisprudence in 2004 from Harvard Law School in Cambridge, Massachusetts. She earned her Bachelor of Science in Finance in 2000 from Hampton University in Hampton, Virginia.  Attorney Houston is a licensed attorney (since 2005) and a mediator (since 2018) in Texas.

    Attorney Houston

    Read More
  • John Palmer

    John Palmer

    John Palmer is a trial attorney, mediator and arbitrator. John’s diverse litigation practice ranges from a state law domestic and toxic tort litigation practice to federal district court cases. John serves as a mediator and arbitrator in probate, family, general civil litigation, personal injury, and employer/employee disputes at the state

    Read More
  • 1

DRC Advisory Council